Chemo #7

I’m quickly approaching the end of this nightmare. For those of you who don’t know, my Stage 2 Hodgkin’s went into remission early on and my oncologist is allowing me to end treatment early after 4 cycles (8 treatments).

I’ve totally had enough of this chemo. I’m emotionally and physically spent and cannot wait to reclaim my body and mind. I’ve been dealing with a common cold after my last chemo. With a lowered immune system and the round of neupogen shots I’m currently taking, I feel like my body has been put through the ringer. My bones are aching, my head is throbbing and my spirits are frustrated.

I have 8 more days until my final chemo. I doubt I’ll wake up the day after and feel great and refreshed but I hope that I can start getting back to normal quickly and feeling alright. It’s been a 4 month ordeal that I’m ready to lock away in my mind and to never remember again.

  1. Great news and congratulations!

    • Cameron
    • January 3rd, 2013

    Hi,

    I have a quick question about your blog, would you mind emailing me when you get a chance?

    Thanks,

    Cameron

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

