Hair Loss

The hair loss has begun. I knew it was coming but it’s not easy to accept. I have a full head of thick black hair and never fully appreciated all that hair until I ran my hand through it in the shower this morning and there were clumps of hair. I’m a hairy guy so I started yanking on hairs all over my body to see what was holding on and what wasn’t.

Today is also coincidentally the same day as my second chemo treatment.

For anyone going through ABVD chemo be aware that it’s not just the hair on your head but also your armpit hair and pubic hair. I’ve been stubborn and not willing to cut my hair for the past month because I wanted to enjoy my locks for as long as possible but it looks like in the next few days I’m going to have to go under the buzzer and cut my hair very short.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

