11 Days Later

It’s been 11 days since my first chemo treatment. Since about the third day after I’ve felt pretty good. I feel great actually which leads me to not look forward to my next session on Friday.

I went to see my doctor for a follow up and my blood work is already starting to show signs of my white blood cell count dropping. Not much I can do about that but I’m trying to change some old habits and keep my hands sanitary and be careful about being around too many people. I’m scared to get sick because it could end up being really bad and I don’t want to miss too much time in school.

My hair has been staying put for now…I have no misconception about keeping it, I know it’s going to start falling out sometime after the 2nd or 3rd treatments. I’m going to get a short haircut and hope for the best in about a week.

My doctor told me that my eyebrows and eyelashes should remain, it’s not typical for patients on ABVD to lose them. That was good news because I wanted to avoid having it be so obvious that I’m sick around my classmates.

I’ll be back in a few days with a recap of my second treatment.

    • ♡ Tina
    • September 15th, 2011

    your blog is really inspiring :). i look forward to reading more!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

